Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Goa Police sees major reshufffle after elections

The police department in Goa has seen a major reshuffle after the Lok sabha elections wherein over seven superintendents of Police and seventeen police inspectors have been reshuffled.The Dy Supdt of police Deu Banaulikar has been sent from Security, Panaji to the Goa reserve Police Force. Mr Nandkishore Raikar has been transferred from his current posting at Control room to JSO ( Home Guards Civil Defence) .Mr Nilu Raut Desai has been transferred to security Panaji from SDPO mapusa and Mr Gundu Naik who was stationed at crime branch Dona Paula has been now posted as SDPO Mapusa.

Mr Umesh Gaonkar has been transferred as SDPO from his present position as JSO ( Home Guards and Civil Defence). Mr Lourenco De Souza who was serving the North Goa traffic police has been transferred as special officer, Inspector General of Police , while Mr Shamba Sawant has been transferred to the police control room Panaji from his present posting as SDPO Margao.

Among the police inspectors, Mr Tushar Vernekar ( Margao Police Station) and Mr Devendra Gaad ( Quepem police station ) have been transferred to Calangute police station and Porvorim police station respectively while Mr Edwin Colaco ( Immigration Dabolim) is back at the Colva Police station. Mr Sagar Ekoskar ( Bicholim police station ) has been transferred to harbour police station while Mr Shivram Vaigankar ( Verna Police station ) and Mr Nelson Albuquerque ( Maina Curtorim police station ) have been sent to Valpoi police station and emigration Vasco respectively. Mr Harish Madkaikar is transferred to the Goa reserve police from the Valpoi police station.

Mr Santosh Desai has been transferred from Calangute police station to the Quepem police station.Mr Mohandas Naik from harbour coastal police station to CID special division Panaji and Mr Rajendra Prabhudessai from Porvorim police station to Margao police station.

Mr Raju Raut Desai ( Vasco Port emigration ) Mr Suresh Narvekar ( Sanguem police station ) and Mr Francis Corte ( Colva police station ) have been transferred to Sanguem police station, Dabolim airport - emigration and Panaji police station respectively.

Mr Dharmesh Angle from Vasco police station has been sent to Maina Curtorim police station while Mr Ram Asare with the harbour police station and Mr Braz Menezes ( Vasco police station ) have been transferred to CID ( special division ) and Bicholim police station respectively while Mr Nolasco Raposo has been transferred from Panaji police station to Verna police station.

However police inspectors Channapa Patil, Mr Manjunath Desai, Mr Sandesh Chodankar and Mr Sidhant Shirodkar as well as deputy Superintendents of Police Mr Serafin Dias, Mr Mahesh gaonkar Mr Subhash Goltekar and Mr Naresh Mhamal have been asked to continue at their present locations of posting.

No comments:

Blog Widget by LinkWithin